Co-op Owners for Political Action

Help Protect the Cooperative Form of Business!

Maintaining a strong grassroots presence in the political process is key to the long-term success of electric cooperatives nationwide.

COPA stands for Co-op Owners for Political Action and is the mechanism by which you can give your support to members of Congress who speak for electric cooperatives and who protect the interests of our members.

ACRE stands for Action Committee for Rural Electrification. It is the Political Action Committee (PAC) for the nation’s electric cooperatives. ACRE supports congressional candidates, regardless of political party affiliation, who share public policy goals that are consistent with the mission of members-owned electric cooperatives. More than 34,000 cooperative members across the U.S. are participating in the ACRE/COPA program. You too can be part of the cooperative grassroots effort that keeps the electric cooperatives and their mission in front of our legislators.

If you want to keep the voice of rural electrihc cooperatives heard in the political process, sign up for ACRE/COPA. You can become a regular member for $2.08 each month (amount will be on your monthly electric bill).

Interested in joining ACRE/COPA?

Click here to sign up!

Take Action on Issues Affecting Energy

The electric cooperative business model seems to be threatened on a regular basis by federal budget cut concerns or Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) regulations. Speak up for your electric cooperative so you and your family can continue to enjoy the benefits of being a cooperative member, such as capital credits checks and local customer service.

Cooperative Action Network

Legislative Contacts

In addition to signing up for ACRE, you can do more by letting your Congressional representatives know your opinion about legislation that affects your electric rates.

U.S. Senators

Sherrod Brown (D)
200 North High Street, Room 614
Columbus, OH 43215

Rob Portman (R)
37 West Broad Street, Room 300
Columbus, OH 43215

U.S. House of Representatives

Warren Davidson, District 8 (R)
8857 Cincinnati-Dayton Road, Suite #102
West Chester, OH 45069

Steve Chabot, District 1 (R)
441 Vine Street, Room 3003
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Joyce Beatty, District 3 (D)
471 East Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43215

State Senators

Bill Coley, District 4 (R)
1 Capitol Square, First Floor
Columbus, OH 43215

Bill Seitz, District 8 (R)
1 Capitol Square, First Floor
Columbus, OH 43215

Keith Faber, District 12 (R)
1 Capitol Square, Second Floor
Columbus, OH 43215

State Representatives

Louis Blessing III, District 29 (R)
77 South High Street, 13th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215

Niraj Antani, District 42 (R)
77 South High Street, 11th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215

Jeffery Rezabek, District 43 (R)
77 South High Street, 11th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215

Wes Retherford, District 51 (R)
77 South High Street, 13th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215

Margaret Conditt, District 52 (R)
77 South High Street, 11th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215

Candice Keller, District 53 (R)
77 South High Street, 10th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215

Paul Zeltwanger, District 54 (R)
77 South High Street, 12th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215